Zoning Board of Appeals

Principal Functions

The purpose of the Zoning Board of Appeals is to vary, as appropriate, elements of the Zoning Regulations, hear and decide appeals concerning decisions of the Zoning Officer, and to handle matters dealing with Certificates of Approval for location of Motor Vehicle Uses. The primary duties of the Zoning Enforcement Officer are to issue Zoning Permits, endorse Certificates of Occupancy, advise and assist the general public on zoning matters, handle citizen complaints, enforce zoning regulations, and serve as the technical advisor and administrator to the Zoning Board of Appeals. The Zoning Board of Appeals consists of five regular members who are elected to staggered four or two year terms, and two alternate members who are appointed to two year terms by the Town Council.



Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Heidi Samokar, AICP Director of Planning & Community Development (860) 871-3601
Cynthia Murdock Executive Secretary (860) 871-3669

Board Members

Name Title
Peggy Boyajian Chair (D)
Marilee Beebe Vice Chair, (D)
Stephen Caron Secretary (R)
Michael Pascuzzi Member (R)
E. Steve Clark Member (R)
David Morfit Alternate (R)
Board Vacancy
Board Vacancy Alternate
Robert Green