What is the Census?

What is the Census? The 2020 Census counts every person living in the 50 states, the District of Columbia and the 5 US territories.

The count is mandated by the Constitution and conducted by the U.S. Census Bureau, a nonpartisan government agency. The 2020 Census counts the population in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, and five U.S. territories (Puerto Rico, American Samoa, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Guam, and the U.S. Virgin Islands). Each home will receive an invitation to respond to a short questionnaire—online, by phone, or by mail.

Participating in the census is required by law. A complete and accurate count is critical for our community, because the results of the 2020 Census will affect community funding, congressional representation, and more.

https://youtu.be/Eq-FMB4epyw